• 483 Citations
  • 13 h-Index
20092019
If you made any changes in Pure these will be visible here soon.

Research Output 2009 2019

  • 483 Citations
  • 13 h-Index
  • 61 Article
  • 12 Review article
  • 1 Chapter
Filter
Review article
2019

Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis for Sexual Dysfunction in Women With Hypertension

Choy, C. L., Sidi, H., Koon, C. S., Ming, O. S., Naina Mohamed, I., Guan, N. C. & Alfonso, C. A., 1 Jan 2019, In : Journal of Sexual Medicine.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Meta-Analysis
Hypertension
Odds Ratio
Angiotensin Receptor Antagonists
Calcium Channel Blockers

The pharmacological potential of oil palm phenolics (OPP) individual components

Syarifah-Noratiqah, S. B., Zulfarina, M. S., Ahmad, S. U., Fairus, S. & Naina Mohamed, I., 1 Jan 2019, In : International Journal of Medical Sciences. 16, 5, p. 711-719 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Open Access
Oils
Pharmacology
Hydroxybenzoates
Arecaceae
Agricultural Crops
2018
2 Citations (Scopus)

Antioxidant and anti-inflammatory activities of Marantodes pumilum (Blume) kuntze and their relationship with the phytochemical content

Ahmad, S. U., Azam, A., Shuid, A. N. & Naina Mohamed, I., 1 Nov 2018, In : Records of Natural Products. 12, 6, p. 518-534 17 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Phytochemicals
anti-inflammatory activity
phytopharmaceuticals
Anti-Inflammatory Agents
Antioxidants
4 Citations (Scopus)

Eurycoma longifolia, a potential phytomedicine for the treatment of cancer: Evidence of p53-mediated apoptosis in cancerous cells

Thu, H. E., Hussain, Z., Naina Mohamed, I. & Shuid, A. N., 1 Jan 2018, In : Current Drug Targets. 19, 10, p. 1109-1126 18 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Eurycoma
Apoptosis Regulatory Proteins
Cytotoxicity
Aphrodisiacs
Heterogeneous-Nuclear Ribonucleoproteins
1 Citation (Scopus)
Eurycoma
Phytochemicals
Pharmacokinetics
Complementary Therapies
Aphrodisiacs

Novel pharmacotherapeutic approaches in treatment of alcohol addiction

Pakri Mohamed, R. M., Kumar, J., Ahmad, S. U. & Naina Mohamed, I., 1 Jan 2018, In : Current Drug Targets. 19, 12, p. 1378-1390 13 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Alcoholism
Alcohols
Pharmaceutical Preparations
Pharmacology
Drug therapy
3 Citations (Scopus)

Wound healing properties of selected natural products

Ibrahim, N. I., Wong, S. K., Naina Mohamed, I., Mohamed, N., Kok Yong, C., Soelaiman, I. N. & Shuid, A. N., 1 Nov 2018, In : International Journal of Environmental Research and Public Health. 15, 11, 2360.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Biological Products
Wound Healing
Tannins
Saponins
Phytochemicals
2017

Effect of Nigella sativa supplementation on human lipids: Systematic review

Al-Naggar, R. A., Osman, M. T., Naina Mohamed, I., Aripin, K. N. B. N. & Abdulghani, M. A. M., 1 Apr 2017, In : Journal of Applied Pharmaceutical Science. 7, 4, p. 213-219 7 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Nigella sativa
Lipids
Hyperlipidemias
Clinical Trials
Traditional Medicine
3 Citations (Scopus)

Honey and epithelial to mesenchymal transition in wound healing: An evidence-based review

Nordin, A., Sainik, N. Q. A. V., Zulfarina, M. S., Naina Mohamed, I., Saim, A. & Idrus, R., 1 Sep 2017, In : Wound Medicine. 18, p. 8-20 13 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Epithelial-Mesenchymal Transition
Honey
Wound Healing
Up-Regulation
Down-Regulation
1 Citation (Scopus)
Ferns
Estrogens
Phytochemicals
Phytoestrogens
Herbal Medicine
2016
3 Citations (Scopus)

Influence of adolescents’ physical activity on bone mineral acquisition: A systematic review article

Zulfarina, M. S., Sharkawi, A. M., Aqilah-S.N, Z. S., Mokhtar, S. A., Shuid, A. N. & Naina Mohamed, I., 2016, In : Iranian Journal of Public Health. 45, 12, p. 1545-1557 13 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Minerals
Exercise
Bone and Bones
Osteoporosis
Bone Banks
1 Citation (Scopus)

Therapeutic Effects of Labisia pumila on Estrogen-deficiency related disorders: An evidence based review

Hairi, H. A., Sofi, N. S. M., Khodari, S. N. K., Jamal, J. A., Naina Mohamed, I. & Shuid, A. N., 2016, In : International Journal of Pharmacology. 12, 5, p. 451-460 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Therapeutic Uses
Estrogens
Life Style
Research