• 2395 Citations
  • 27 h-Index
19952019
If you made any changes in Pure these will be visible here soon.

Research Output 1995 2019

Filter
Review article
2019

Berberine and musculoskeletal disorders: The therapeutic potential and underlying molecular mechanisms

Wong, S. K., Kok Yong, C. & Soelaiman, I. N., 1 Jan 2019, In : Phytomedicine. 152892.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Berberine
Therapeutics
Berberine Alkaloids
Musculoskeletal Diseases
Catenins
Open Access
Omeprazole
Proton Pump Inhibitors
Osteoporosis
Bone and Bones
Achlorhydria

The molecular mechanism of Vitamin E as a bone-protecting agent: A review on current evidence

Wong, S. K., Mohamad, N. V., Ibrahim, N. I., Kok Yong, C., Shuid, A. N. & Soelaiman, I. N., 2 Mar 2019, In : International journal of molecular sciences. 20, 6, 1453.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Open Access
tocopherol
Vitamins
Vitamin E
bones
Bone

The relationship between circulating testosterone and inflammatory cytokines in men

Mohamad, N. V., Wong, S. K., Wan Hasan, W. N., Jolly, J. J., Nur-Farhana, M. F., Soelaiman, I. N. & Kok Yong, C., 3 Apr 2019, In : Aging Male. 22, 2, p. 129-140 12 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Interleukins
Androgens
Testosterone
Cytokines
Inflammation
Open Access
Tocotrienols
osteoporosis
Osteoporosis
Bone
Animals

The use of selective estrogen receptor modulators on bone health in men

Wong, S. K., Mohamad, N. V., Jayusman, P. A., Shuid, A. N., Soelaiman, I. N. & Kok Yong, C., 3 Apr 2019, In : Aging Male. 22, 2, p. 89-101 13 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Toremifene
Men's Health
Selective Estrogen Receptor Modulators
Tamoxifen
Osteoporosis
2018
1 Citation (Scopus)
Osteoporosis
Young Adult
Bone and Bones
Health
Exercise
2 Citations (Scopus)

A review on the effects of testosterone supplementation in hypogonadal men with cognitive impairment

Mohamad, N. V., Soelaiman, I. N. & Kok Yong, C., 1 Jan 2018, In : Current Drug Targets. 19, 8, p. 898-906 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Testosterone
Cognition
Androgen Receptors
Estrogens
Cognitive Dysfunction

Attitude of Asians to calcium and vitamin D rich foods and supplements: A systematic review

Chan, C. Y., Mohamed, N., Soelaiman, I. N. & Kok Yong, C., 1 Aug 2018, In : Sains Malaysiana. 47, 8, p. 1801-1810 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Dietary Supplements
Vitamin D
Calcium
Osteoporosis
Dairy Products
1 Citation (Scopus)
Mevalonic Acid
Osteoporosis
Bone and Bones
Protein Prenylation
Tocotrienols
2 Citations (Scopus)
Osteoporosis
Photon Absorptiometry
Postmenopausal Osteoporosis
Self-Assessment
Bone Density
1 Citation (Scopus)
Bone and Bones
Osteoporosis
Berberidaceae
Myrsinaceae
Arecaceae

The role of dietary compounds in the therapy of nicotine-induced osteoporosis

Mohamed, N., Muhammad, N., Shuid, A. N. & Soelaiman, I. N., 1 Jan 2018, In : Current Drug Targets. 19, 12, p. 1424-1430 7 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Nicotine
Osteoporosis
Smoke
Bone
Bone and Bones
2 Citations (Scopus)
Vitamin E
Osteoarthritis
Cartilage
Oxidative Stress
Chondrocytes
3 Citations (Scopus)

Vitamin C and bone health: Evidence from cell, animal and human studies

Kok Yong, C. & Soelaiman, I. N., 1 Apr 2018, In : Current Drug Targets. 19, 5, p. 439-450 12 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Ascorbic Acid
Bone
Animals
Health
Bone and Bones
2 Citations (Scopus)

Vitamin D and depression: The evidence from an indirect clue to treatment strategy

Wong, S. K., Kok Yong, C. & Soelaiman, I. N., 1 Jan 2018, In : Current Drug Targets. 19, 8, p. 888-897 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Vitamin D
Depression
Vitamin D Deficiency
Vitamins
Therapeutics

Wound healing properties of selected natural products

Ibrahim, N. I., Wong, S. K., Naina Mohamed, I., Mohamed, N., Kok Yong, C., Soelaiman, I. N. & Shuid, A. N., 1 Nov 2018, In : International Journal of Environmental Research and Public Health. 15, 11, 2360.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Biological Products
Wound Healing
Tannins
Saponins
Phytochemicals
2017
4 Citations (Scopus)
Androgens
Health Status
Prostatic Neoplasms
Bone and Bones
Therapeutics
10 Citations (Scopus)

Tocotrienols for bone health: a translational approach

Shen, C. L., Klein, A., Kok Yong, C., Mo, H., Tsai, P., Yang, R. S., Chyu, M. C. & Soelaiman, I. N., 1 Aug 2017, In : Annals of the New York Academy of Sciences. 1401, 1, p. 150-165 16 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Tocotrienols
Bone
Health
Bone and Bones
Osteoporosis
15 Citations (Scopus)
Vitamin E
Therapeutics
Tocotrienols
Tocopherols
Abdominal Obesity
2016
21 Citations (Scopus)

A concise review of testosterone and bone health

Mohamad, N. V., Soelaiman, I. N. & Kok Yong, C., 22 Sep 2016, In : Clinical Interventions in Aging. 11, p. 1317-1324 8 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Androgens
Testosterone
Estrogens
Bone and Bones
Estrogen Receptors
43 Citations (Scopus)

Animal models of metabolic syndrome: a review

Wong, S. K., Kok Yong, C., Suhaimi, F., Ahmad, F. & Soelaiman, I. N., 4 Oct 2016, In : Nutrition and Metabolism. 13, 1, p. 1-12 12 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Animal Models
Genetic Models
Cardiovascular Diseases
Research Personnel
Pharmacology
15 Citations (Scopus)
Olea
Osteoporosis
Polyphenols
Bone and Bones
Bone Remodeling
33 Citations (Scopus)

The relationship between metabolic syndrome and osteoporosis: A Review

Wong, S. K., Kok Yong, C., Suhaimi, F., Ahmad, F. & Soelaiman, I. N., 7 Jun 2016, In : Nutrients. 8, 6, 347.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

osteoporosis
metabolic syndrome
Osteoporosis
Calcium-Sensing Receptors
Osteoprotegerin